Cooking for Five

I love to cook!  I love preparing homemade meals for my family.  I just feel like the aromas coming from my kitchen make my home, home.  We associate different meals and different dishes with special holidays and family.  I want my children to wake up in their beds to the savoring smells of omlettes, cinnemon rolls and blueberry muffins.  I enjoy making crock pot meals and soup recipes on cold days.  We always embrace comfort food recipes in the winter and grill out in the summer. I love walking into my house at the end of a long work day to smell pot roast simmering.  I find such joy when my children ask for seconds and make requests. Cooking is a part of my heritage as both of my grandmothers were excellent cooks.  I find joy in trying to master their recipes.  I am honored to even have the opportunity to try them.  I am also always trying to find new recipes to add to my collection of favorites.  Tonight I tried a stir fry for the first time ever.  It was a big hit and there were no left overs so I am sharing the recipe.  The total preparation time was about 30 minutes, but the outcome delicious.  Since I have been home for the past few weeks, I have been able to do some Internet searching to find some new recipes.  I will attach the recipe from Mel’s Kitchen Cafe.  I made no adaptions and think I might even make the Teriyaki sauce as a marinade for steaks.  Simply, simple, my joy tonight was family dinner. Image

The link to this recipe is http://www.melskitchencafe.com/2013/07/teriyaki-chicken-stir-fry-30-minute-meal.html

Leave a Reply

